Red Sonja, vol. 3: The Forgiving of Monsters

Red Sonja, Volume 3: The Forgiving of MonstersRed Sonja, Volume 3: The Forgiving of Monsters by Gail Simone
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

(Received from Netgalley for review.)

Sadly, the least of Gail Simone’s run on Red Sonja. The biggest storyline is just kind of ok. The message of forgiveness is kind of heavy handed. But it isn’t actually terrible, and I liked the story with the library. Sure, it was a little cheesy, but it was fun, and it actually said a lot about Sonja as a character. I guess what I’m taking away from Simone’s whole run on this book is that I like Sonja as a character, as Simone writes her, but I’m still not terribly into the whole swords and sorcery thing.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

