Review: Killing Girl Vol.1 A Sister’s Love

Killing Girl, Volume 1: A Sister's LoveKilling Girl, Volume 1: A Sister’s Love by Glen Brunswick
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

description

Yep, she’s wearing machine gun panties. This one’s another shallow comic read recommended by my pal Gavin. Killing Girl Vol. 1 A Sister’s Love is nothing terribly original. It echoes of a few movies (Kill Bill and La Femme Nikita) and some other books (Lady Snowblood, Polar Vol. 2 Eye For An Eye, or Black Widow Vol. 1 The Finely Woven Thread) I’ve read before. But it didn’t stop me from enjoying it. I like tough chicks. So much I married one. And Sara’s one tough chick.

description

Rescued from prostitution and trained as a killer from childhood, Sara is lethal. Of course, she eventually runs afoul of her handlers and ends up on the run. Only, she can’t remember huge parts of her former life. So she sets herself on digging into her past to find out what’s what. You can pretty much guess the rest.

description

The artwork was different. Tough to follow in spots, but I ultimately appreciated it for being a little more unique. Frank Espinosa (whom I preferred) drew issues 1 and 2 and Toby Cypress finished up on 3, 4, and 5. Neat little gallery at the end of this one.

description

Overall I liked it and would say that if you enjoy bad girls that kick ass it’s worth checking out.

Get this review and more at:

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , by Lono. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lono

I spend most of my time thinking about comics, tattoos, guns, beer, comics, my kids, comics, my wife, bourbon, samurai, comics, boobs, and English Bulldogs. And very rarely, if ever, think about work. I’m the less literate, rarely appropriate, knuckle-dragger of the bunch. I’ll make any excuse to hang out with my Shallow Reading pals, nerding out about comics, and avoiding responsibility at all costs. Only my name has been changed to protect the justifiably embarrassed. For completely un-waxed full frontal nudity, hit me up over at Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

