Review: Storm Vol. 1: Make it Rain by Greg Pak

Storm Vol. 1: Make it RainStorm Vol. 1: Make it Rain by Greg Pak

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

Ehhhhh.
It was ok. I just thought it would be cooler or something.
I mean, it’s Storm!

description

But it wasn’t as badass as I was hoping. Or as interesting as I was hoping.
Mostly it was just a bunch of unconnected stories about Storm roaming around and doing…you know, do-gooder stuff.

description

She saves people from bad guys, tries to find herself, has lunch with Logan, and then tries to get over his death by attempting to help one of his friends.

Not a bad bunch of stuff, but I was kind of bored by the end of it. And I hate to say that about such a cool character! She just seemed kind of stuffy.
I’m sorry, but this just didn’t inspire me to want to read more about her.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

