Review: Guardians Of The Galaxy, Vol. 3: War Of Kings Book 2 by Dan Abnett

Guardians Of The Galaxy, Vol. 3: War Of Kings Book 2Guardians Of The Galaxy, Vol. 3: War Of Kings Book 2 by Dan Abnett

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

4.5 stars

Oh. My. God!
Shit gets real in this volume!

In the last volume, Phyla made a deal with the Devil…or, more accurately, the Dragon of the Moon..in order to restore Heather to life. Since then, she’s taken up a new name, Martyr.
And, to go along with the new name, she also seems to have a bit of a new personality. A evil crazy one.
But Phyla isn’t the only one who makes some iffy deals…

description

There is just so much cool packed into this volume, I don’t even know where to start! The Guardians are split into groups and sent in different directions in an attempt to stop the Shi’ar and Inhumans (now leading the Kree) from ripping the fabric of time with their War.
Star-Lord tries to talk sense into Medusa and Balck Bolt, while Adam Warlock takes on Emperor Vulcan.
*lots of crazy shit happens*
Time and space are coming apart, and half of the Guardians are sent into the future to figure out where it all started, and the other half are left to figure out how to stop it now that it’s begun.
*insert MORE crazy shit happening*

THAT ENDING!
Oh my God! I’d love to finish this review, but I need to find out what happened!

PS –
Since I read this as digital issues, I didn’t get to read Marvel Spotlight: War of Kings. So sad I missed out on it!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

