Review: Deadpool, Vol. 5: Wedding of Deadpool by Brian Posehn

Deadpool, Vol. 5: Wedding of Deadpool

Deadpool, Vol. 5: Wedding of Deadpool by Brian Posehn

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2.5 stars

The title is pretty darn accurate, so I don’t think I’ll be spoiling anything if I let it slip that Deadpool gets hitched in this one.

description

The actual wedding is only a tiny part of the volume, and the rest is filled up with Wade’s previous marriages.
According to his memories *cough* he’s been married quite a few times.
In other words, you have an unreliable narrator telling silly stories about how he met and married various women. It’s up to the reader to pick through and decide if he’s even met some of these women, much less married them. And I guess that’s half the fun of reading this title.
I will say that I didn’t have as hard a time reading this as I originally thought I would. Sure, it’s really repetitive and full of chimichangas and dick jokes, but I guess most Deadpool fans already know what they’re getting into, right?
So is this something you should read?
How the hell should I know?!

One interesting thing about this volume is that the cover (issue #27) made it into the Guinness Book of World Records for the most comic book characters on a single issue.

description

Yep. Seriously.

description

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

