Review: God Hates Astronauts, Vol. 1 by some dude who shouldn’t have bothered.

God Hates Astronauts, Vol. 1God Hates Astronauts, Vol. 1 by Ryan Browne
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

description

Wow.

Ever watch a movie that’s SOOO bad, you keep watching because you figure it can’t get any worse? And then it does? But you cannot turn the TV off?

This isn’t one of those so-bad-it’s-good books, this is the it’s so bad I feel like I’ve just had a stroke and followed it up with blunt force trauma to the cranium.

Fuck.

Don’t be curious to read this because it’s the worst thing ever made, it’s not a cult thing, and if it is, that cult is full of morons.

I have a VERY juvenile sense of humour; I like poop jokes, slapstick, and terrible puns…but this, this is just so fucking bad.

The creator did this as a 24 page in 24 hours challenge to himself in his early 20s…and funny enough, never got around to it again until many years later…in the meanwhile, he didn’t grow up any, and didn’t develop any style or taste.

He also spends 3 pages explaining EVERY SINGLE REFERENCE TO POP CULTURE HE MADE IN THE BOOK.

Ye Gods this fellow thinks he’s the shit. But he’s just shit.

You’re NOT clever, you’re NOT edgy, or ironically bad, or hip because you don’t care that it’s terrible.

Whoever told you they loved what you were doing and encouraged you should be slapped.

I mean yes, you created something, sure good for you, you’ve got that over me; but just because you CAN do something, doesn’t mean you SHOULD.

Oh and you need to go back on Kickstarter and give out refunds.

Fuck. Why did I keep reading this? This is so bad I almost take it personally.

The only “funny” joke was stolen from Family Guy, with no credit given at all. How did no one see that? I mean he gives credit to tons of Simpsons jokes and other bits, but sheesh…

Holy Shit, where’s the Tylenol?


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , by Gavin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Gavin

I'm a lover of pop-culture, from movies to music to books to TV shows to well...comics, and just about everything in between. I'm also a history buff, and spent 4 yrs getting a fancy BA in it. When I was at said University, I got my learn on AND spent all my money on CDs and VHS (yup, I'm THAT old.) However, I'm happy to discuss any topic really, as I love a good debate or just to be proven right. I'm Canadian, so I wear shorts and flip flops 9 months of the year, but no, I am NOT fanatical about hockey (I actually prefer baseball, thank my American father for that!). I love the outdoors, but don't get out enough... I've got a sick twisted sense of humour (hence why I'm friends with these Shallow folks) and believe that laughter is the best medicine...except penicillin...cause laughter won't cure the clap.

2 thoughts on “Review: God Hates Astronauts, Vol. 1 by some dude who shouldn’t have bothered.

Leave a Reply

