Review: Dexter Down Under, by Jeff (not familiar with the concept of research) Lindsay

Dexter Down Under (Dexter Down Under, #1-5)Dexter Down Under by Jeff Lindsay
My rating: 1 of 5 stars

Do you like Dexter? Then don’t read this.

Do you know ANYTHING about Australia? Then don’t read this.

Are you Australian? PLEASE don’t read this.

Do you have a brain? Well you can probably guess what follows…

I like Fosters, Koala bears are nifty MATE! Lets blow digeridoos at Ayers Rock after we be racists!

Apparently all Australia is is drunks and racists…who talk funny and drive weird…

Jeff Lindsay, that was the laziest attempt at cashing in on your famous character yet…also WAYY creepy incest tones…

Oh, and are you familiar with Wikipedia Jeff? Try learning more than 3 stereotypes about a place before you write about it.

Oh and, if there’s a murder in Australia, and you want a blood spatter expert from Miami to fly in, the crime scene isn’t STILL GOING TO HAVE BODIES THERE WHEN HE ARRIVES!!! THE FLIGHT IS LIKE 20 HOURS!

description


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , , , , , , , by Gavin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Gavin

I'm a lover of pop-culture, from movies to music to books to TV shows to well...comics, and just about everything in between. I'm also a history buff, and spent 4 yrs getting a fancy BA in it. When I was at said University, I got my learn on AND spent all my money on CDs and VHS (yup, I'm THAT old.) However, I'm happy to discuss any topic really, as I love a good debate or just to be proven right. I'm Canadian, so I wear shorts and flip flops 9 months of the year, but no, I am NOT fanatical about hockey (I actually prefer baseball, thank my American father for that!). I love the outdoors, but don't get out enough... I've got a sick twisted sense of humour (hence why I'm friends with these Shallow folks) and believe that laughter is the best medicine...except penicillin...cause laughter won't cure the clap.

Leave a Reply

