Review: She-Hulk Vol. 1 Law and Disorder

She-Hulk, Vol. 1: Law and DisorderShe-Hulk, Vol. 1: Law and Disorder by Charles Soule

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

description

description

I’m gonna double down with this Green Taco review since I think that it fits the criteria for both of the current buddy-reads I’m doing with my Shallow Comic Reading pals. I’m guessing it’s cool, cause who isn’t down with a little D.P. Yep, talking about you Gavin.

description

I couldn’t help but think of Marvel’s new Hawkeye and Daredevil series while enjoying She-Hulk. The lighthearted fun that helped define both of those two series is what makes She-Hulk such a fuckin blast. Soule includes everything from “size isn’t everything” comments to self-inflicted shock therapy to drunken girl fights. Lots to love. Soule does a good job of mixing up Jen’s legal side with her big, green, ass-kicking side. And what’s up the creepy legal aid and her monkey, Hei Hei?

description

The arts good. Not my favorite, but certainly sufficient. Javier Pulido’s style is well suited to the tone of the book and his stuff is probably my favorite of the two contributing artists. Ron Wimberly is the other guy and he’s ok. His work made me think of the old Aeon Flux cartoons. Neither guy blows me away, but they certainly didn’t suck.

description

description

Overall, if your like Marvel’s new Hawkeye and Daredevil series, this one’s a no-brainer. Pick it up.

Get this review and more at:

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , by Lono. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lono

I spend most of my time thinking about comics, tattoos, guns, beer, comics, my kids, comics, my wife, bourbon, samurai, comics, boobs, and English Bulldogs. And very rarely, if ever, think about work. I’m the less literate, rarely appropriate, knuckle-dragger of the bunch. I’ll make any excuse to hang out with my Shallow Reading pals, nerding out about comics, and avoiding responsibility at all costs. Only my name has been changed to protect the justifiably embarrassed. For completely un-waxed full frontal nudity, hit me up over at Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

