Review: Fables, Vol. 5: The Mean Seasons; by Bill Willingham

Fables, Vol. 5: The Mean Seasons (Fables, #5)Fables, Vol. 5: The Mean Seasons by Bill Willingham
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Volume 5 picks up in the aftermath of the invasion of Fabletown. This collection ushers in a great deal of changes, but first we discover a secret agent that Bigby has working, and how ruthless the big bad mofo will be to protect everyone else.
We then get a fun mini interlude, featuring Mr. Wolf during WWII as a spy, fighting the Nazis and a certain famous monster…who went to pieces.

The election results usher in changes, as Snow gives birth to about 6 babies, only to discover a major obstacle between her and Bigby being able to raise their family together.

We also have a number of main characters leave town, which shakes up the status quo…

We end with a few revelations, the most major being the introduction of a certain character’s father, and grandfather of others….

View all my reviews

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , , , by Gavin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Gavin

I'm a lover of pop-culture, from movies to music to books to TV shows to well...comics, and just about everything in between. I'm also a history buff, and spent 4 yrs getting a fancy BA in it. When I was at said University, I got my learn on AND spent all my money on CDs and VHS (yup, I'm THAT old.) However, I'm happy to discuss any topic really, as I love a good debate or just to be proven right. I'm Canadian, so I wear shorts and flip flops 9 months of the year, but no, I am NOT fanatical about hockey (I actually prefer baseball, thank my American father for that!). I love the outdoors, but don't get out enough... I've got a sick twisted sense of humour (hence why I'm friends with these Shallow folks) and believe that laughter is the best medicine...except penicillin...cause laughter won't cure the clap.

Leave a Reply

