Review: East of West Vol. 2 by Jonathan Hickman

East of West, Vol. 2: We Are All OneEast of West, Vol. 2: We Are All One by Jonathan Hickman
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

description

W.H.A.T.

T.H.E.

F.U.C.K.

Pretty much sums it up.

SO: Death and his wife had a kid. The Kid ain’t dead. He’s on a quest to save the kid. He’ll take down everyone on the way.
The 7 States of the US and their alliance is falling apart, everyone turns on everyone. The Message is a crock of shit. The interesting part will be to see how they rip each other apart.
We get some more background on the Texas people, this includes a BRUTALLY OBVIOUS ripoff of Judge Dredd. Like I’m serious, how is this not Copyright infringement???

Anyhoo…then there’s a creature with no eyes in the bottom of the ocean, which opens because Death said so. Then the creature steal’s Death’s eye as payback. Then gives him no real info.

I thought Death would be smarter than this.

There’s some more side story about the Kingdom of New Orleans, the United section, the Republic, and the Oracle type dude who’s the head of the Message religion.
Oh and the stupid 3 Horsemen of the Apocalypse kids are still doing stuff.

WHERE THE FUCK IS THIS GOING? Or is this just proof that Hickman drops more acid than Grant Morrison? Seriously. I wonder.

The colours sure are pretty. Especially when high.

It wasn’t boring.

Take it with a grain of salt and a handful of pills…

I think I liked Vol. 1 more.

Get this review and more at:

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , , , , , , by Gavin. Bookmark the permalink.

About Gavin

I'm a lover of pop-culture, from movies to music to books to TV shows to well...comics, and just about everything in between. I'm also a history buff, and spent 4 yrs getting a fancy BA in it. When I was at said University, I got my learn on AND spent all my money on CDs and VHS (yup, I'm THAT old.) However, I'm happy to discuss any topic really, as I love a good debate or just to be proven right. I'm Canadian, so I wear shorts and flip flops 9 months of the year, but no, I am NOT fanatical about hockey (I actually prefer baseball, thank my American father for that!). I love the outdoors, but don't get out enough... I've got a sick twisted sense of humour (hence why I'm friends with these Shallow folks) and believe that laughter is the best medicine...except penicillin...cause laughter won't cure the clap.

Leave a Reply

