Review: Polar: Came From the Cold

Polar: Came From the ColdPolar: Came From the Cold by Víctor Santos
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

description

It’s what the bastard love child of Frank Miller and Genndy Tartakovsky would look like. Simple yet satisfying spy tale filled with all the sex and violence a guy like me could hope for. The Black Kaiser is an old school spy being hunted by a variety of lethal “Bond” type villains that still manages to make time to knock boots with a couple a tramps between dodging bullets. Really a stunning piece of work. Victor’s page layouts are outstanding. Buy this one for the black, white, and red artwork alone. Hope to see more of Victor’s Black Kaiser down the road.

description

Get this review and more at:

View all my reviews

This entry was posted in Comic review and tagged , , by Lono. Bookmark the permalink.

About Lono

I spend most of my time thinking about comics, tattoos, guns, beer, comics, my kids, comics, my wife, bourbon, samurai, comics, boobs, and English Bulldogs. And very rarely, if ever, think about work. I’m the less literate, rarely appropriate, knuckle-dragger of the bunch. I’ll make any excuse to hang out with my Shallow Reading pals, nerding out about comics, and avoiding responsibility at all costs. Only my name has been changed to protect the justifiably embarrassed. For completely un-waxed full frontal nudity, hit me up over at Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

